Wednesday, May 17, 2017

E-Book Giveaway: Two by P.E. Padilla

Hi, Jessica here for a giveaway.

I've got two e-books up for grabs from IBGW author P.E. Padilla.

Unfurled is a YA superhero story with a lot of humor and a ton of heart.

Water and Flame features witches at war, with secrets, a bit of romance, and elemental powers. Plus, check out this cover:



Enter the giveaway here, and shares appreciated!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Paperback Giveaway - War and Pieces ~ Frayed Fairy Tales - Season One

Happy Wednesday! Jo here. Tia and I both worked on this book editing, but I'm the book designer who typeset it, so I'll be the one talking with you today! Up for grabs: The Complete First Season paperback of the War and Pieces ~ Frayed Fairy Tales series. Are you excited? I am. Let's get going!

First, info about the book!!

Title: War and Pieces ~ Frayed Fairy Tales - The Complete First Season
Authors: Tia Silverthorne Bach and N. L. Greene c/o The Ferocious 5
Genre: Mature YA
Length: ~10k words
Buy Links (digital - print not released yet): Kindle ~~~ Smashwords ~~~ Barnes and Noble ~~~ iBooks
All are just $0.99!

Blurb:
Once upon a time, in a land far, far away, there were zombies…

That’s how it all started. Authors have created a major problem with stories like Cinder, The Dark Queen, and Asleep, and it’s wreaking havoc here in Ever After. Our queens are fighting for their lives.

Rather like Mother Nature, keeper of the fine balance that’s life in your world, tales that begin with “Once upon a time” were never meant to be messed with.

Now, Ariel is underwater with all the defenses she’s been launching, Aurora hasn’t slept in weeks, and Rapunzel is tangled in… Well, I can’t even begin to tell you.

Rather than try, I’ll let you see for yourself. You and I will talk again afterward—if I survive long enough. So, as our fateful story begins:

Once upon a time, in a land far, far away…

~~~

It's currently available on alllll the platforms. Get on in there and check it out!

Now for the Rafflecopter! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

What do you think? Excited?

Well, that's all for today, folks! Until next time, READ ON!

Jo

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Giveaway of Exiled by Bethany Adams

Hi! Gaynor here. It's time for giveaway. I did the formatting for Exiled (A Return of the Elves Novella) by Bethany Adams. It's a Fantasy with a little romance in the mix!  A little about the book before I share the Rafflecopter. 

Title: Exiled - A return of the Elves Novella
Author: Bethany Adams
Genre: Fantasy Romance
Length: 113 pages
Buy Link (paperback): Amazon $7.00


Synopsis:

A willing exile

For a hundred years, Delbin has lived on Earth, voluntarily cut off from his birth land, Moranaia. He's learned to hide his elven nature and use his mind magic without getting noticed.  Until he accidentally wields it on the Moranaian scout sent to check on him.

A hesitant ally

Though Inona has good reason to mistrust exiles, part of her job is to make sure they aren't causing trouble. She sets out for Earth with one goal - get this annoying mission over with. But from the moment Delbin tries to use his power on her, she can tell he is different. As more of his story unfolds, she learns that some exiles might not be what they seem.

An unexpected enemy

When a rogue Moranaian price tries to recruit Delbin, Inona's mission becomes anything but standard.  Now Delbin and Inona must work together to hunt down the prince and uncover his latest plot.

Delbin might not be able to return to Moranaia, but he'll do anything to save it.

Bonus - Includes the free, stand-alone short story "The Grove Between," previously published in the Against All Odds anthology.

Now for the Rafflectopter. Enter here to win an eBook. Good luck! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, March 20, 2017

Giveaway of Deliciously Smooth by KB Jacobs

Hi! Tia here. It's time for another giveaway. I did the proofreading for Deliciously Smooth by KB Jacobs. It's a romance with a lot of heat. A little about the book before I share the Rafflecopter. 

Title: Deliciously Smooth
Author: KB Jacobs
Genre: New Adult Romance
Length: 294 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

My parents were conmen and I was their tool. I learned how to cheat, connive, and charm my way out of any circumstance. But now I’m respectable...kind of. Yeah, my life is still a lie, but that’s because I have no choice. My best friend, who’s also my boss, needs me to lie to keep our billion-dollar charity going. It’s complicated.

But all the lies are about to end. I just have to finish one final task...taking over a brewery. Easy, right?

Not so much. Because that brewery is part of a custody battle between mother and daughter. The mother owns it. The daughter thinks it should be hers. I’m caught in the middle. Not normally a bad place to be when it comes to two feisty women.

But I’m falling for the daughter and when my lies come to light, everything is going to unravel. And then my future with the brewery and the girl will be shot to hell.

My boss probably won’t be too happy with me either...

Now for the Rafflectopter. Enter here to win an eBook. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, March 13, 2017

TWO Giveaways! Cursed Hearts & Dark and Devious Things

Happy Monday! Hi, it's Tia with TWO more giveaways. 

I did the editing for Cursed Hearts by SF Benson and Dark and Deadly Things by Kelly Martin. Two amazing books with interesting twists on paranormal. And both are series.

Title: Cursed Hearts (Hearts Duology #1)
Author: SF Benson
Genre: YA Paranormal
Length: 260 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

Sixteen-year-old Kelsie Martin wants every girl’s dream—to date and fall in love with the perfect guy. There’s a few things standing in her way. Surging powers that cause her to kill every boy she kisses, and the fact that succubi aren’t supposed to fall in love. She reluctantly accepts her calamitous fate when a new guy, Victor Duquette, enters her life. He’s hot and they have similar interests.

Could Victor be the one Kelsie’s been waiting for? One forbidden kiss resurrects a century old curse—drastically changing her life and twisting her idea of happily ever after.






Title: Dark and Devious Things (Dark Things #2)
Author: Kelly Martin
Genre: YA Paranormal
Length: 115 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

Darkness is devious.

Now that Abel Hale and Elise Morgan have been forced to hunt ghosts for Silas Ford's television show, things are about to get all kinds of freaky.

Their first case involves Shonda King, a mother in Kentucky whose friendly childhood ghost has turned into an adult nightmare. Shonda, terrified for the safety of her family, wants Abel and Elise to get rid of the ghost-- by any means necessary.

Sarah, though, is much more powerful than Abel and Elise realize. She's a doppelganger who can make herself into anyone-- anything.

When you have as much baggage as Abel and Elise have, that is not a good thing.

Locked down for forty-eight hours, can Abel and Elise fight through all of Sarah's tricks? Or will their two days of terror be enough to end their partnership-- and their lives-- forever?

Now for the Rafflecopter forms. Enter to win an ebook of each title. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, March 6, 2017

Giveaway of Dark Harvest Magic by Jayne Faith

Hi, it's Tia with another giveaway! I did the proofreading for Dark Harvest Magic by Jayne Faith. It's book two in the Ella Grey series. It's got witches, reapers, and... some amazing stuff. Such a great series! A little about the book before I share the Rafflecopter...

Title: Dark Harvest Magic (Ella Grey #2)
Author: Jayne Faith
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Length: 270 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $3.99

Synopsis:

Demon patrol officer Ella Grey is all about saving the ones she loves, even as she fends off the reaper that's trying to eat her soul. When a witch in her best friend's coven is murdered, Ella must set aside her own battles to take down a supernatural assassin. She'll only have one chance because her best friend Deb is next on the hit list.

But Ella didn't count on the dark and powerful magic that brought the assassin to life--or the man behind the assassin. It's a nightmare beast sent by none other than tycoon Jacob Gregori, and he aims to kill Deb and every last witch in Lynnette Leblanc's coven. It turns out Lynnette is dabbling in the same dark magic that Jacob covets. And that's not the only surprise Lynnette has in store for Ella.

To have any hope of saving Deb and the other witches, Ella will have to wield magic so rare and powerful it could kill her.

Dark Harvest Magic is the second book in the urban fantasy Ella Grey Series. Don't miss this thrilling world of magic, danger, and sacrifice in the battle against dark forces. This series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, and Ilona Andrews!

Now for the Rafflecopter form. Win an eBook...


a Rafflecopter giveaway Good luck!

Monday, February 27, 2017

Giveaway of Kingdom of Embers by Tricia Copeland

Hi, it's Tia with another giveaway! I did the editing for Kingdom of Embers by Tricia Copeland, Jennifer Oberth did the proofreading, and Jo Michaels did the formatting. Details for the paperback giveaway are below, but first a little about the book.

Title: Kingdom of Embers
Author: Tricia Copeland
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal
Length: 332 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $13.80


Synopsis:

“He wouldn’t understand. He didn’t live in a pretend world. In truth, he did. Most beings, pure humans, walked around thinking they were the only type of people that existed.” –Alena


As a creature forbidden by both vampire and witch cultures, Alena traverses the country with her mother in search of an unknown entity. When Alena finds Hunter everything changes. Their bond may be the key to answers Alena seeks. As she investigates the connection, an equally handsome, but mysterious suitor appears. Will the truth be uncovered before it is too late? Or will her Mother’s kingdom be reduced to embers?

Now for the Rafflecopter form. Enter to win a paperback (US Only).


a Rafflecopter giveaway Good luck!