Monday, March 20, 2017

Giveaway of Deliciously Smooth by KB Jacobs

Hi! Tia here. It's time for another giveaway. I did the proofreading for Deliciously Smooth by KB Jacobs. It's a romance with a lot of heat. A little about the book before I share the Rafflecopter. 

Title: Deliciously Smooth
Author: KB Jacobs
Genre: New Adult Romance
Length: 294 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

My parents were conmen and I was their tool. I learned how to cheat, connive, and charm my way out of any circumstance. But now I’m respectable...kind of. Yeah, my life is still a lie, but that’s because I have no choice. My best friend, who’s also my boss, needs me to lie to keep our billion-dollar charity going. It’s complicated.

But all the lies are about to end. I just have to finish one final task...taking over a brewery. Easy, right?

Not so much. Because that brewery is part of a custody battle between mother and daughter. The mother owns it. The daughter thinks it should be hers. I’m caught in the middle. Not normally a bad place to be when it comes to two feisty women.

But I’m falling for the daughter and when my lies come to light, everything is going to unravel. And then my future with the brewery and the girl will be shot to hell.

My boss probably won’t be too happy with me either...

Now for the Rafflectopter. Enter here to win an eBook. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, March 13, 2017

TWO Giveaways! Cursed Hearts & Dark and Devious Things

Happy Monday! Hi, it's Tia with TWO more giveaways. 

I did the editing for Cursed Hearts by SF Benson and Dark and Deadly Things by Kelly Martin. Two amazing books with interesting twists on paranormal. And both are series.

Title: Cursed Hearts (Hearts Duology #1)
Author: SF Benson
Genre: YA Paranormal
Length: 260 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

Sixteen-year-old Kelsie Martin wants every girl’s dream—to date and fall in love with the perfect guy. There’s a few things standing in her way. Surging powers that cause her to kill every boy she kisses, and the fact that succubi aren’t supposed to fall in love. She reluctantly accepts her calamitous fate when a new guy, Victor Duquette, enters her life. He’s hot and they have similar interests.

Could Victor be the one Kelsie’s been waiting for? One forbidden kiss resurrects a century old curse—drastically changing her life and twisting her idea of happily ever after.






Title: Dark and Devious Things (Dark Things #2)
Author: Kelly Martin
Genre: YA Paranormal
Length: 115 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

Darkness is devious.

Now that Abel Hale and Elise Morgan have been forced to hunt ghosts for Silas Ford's television show, things are about to get all kinds of freaky.

Their first case involves Shonda King, a mother in Kentucky whose friendly childhood ghost has turned into an adult nightmare. Shonda, terrified for the safety of her family, wants Abel and Elise to get rid of the ghost-- by any means necessary.

Sarah, though, is much more powerful than Abel and Elise realize. She's a doppelganger who can make herself into anyone-- anything.

When you have as much baggage as Abel and Elise have, that is not a good thing.

Locked down for forty-eight hours, can Abel and Elise fight through all of Sarah's tricks? Or will their two days of terror be enough to end their partnership-- and their lives-- forever?

Now for the Rafflecopter forms. Enter to win an ebook of each title. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, March 6, 2017

Giveaway of Dark Harvest Magic by Jayne Faith

Hi, it's Tia with another giveaway! I did the proofreading for Dark Harvest Magic by Jayne Faith. It's book two in the Ella Grey series. It's got witches, reapers, and... some amazing stuff. Such a great series! A little about the book before I share the Rafflecopter...

Title: Dark Harvest Magic (Ella Grey #2)
Author: Jayne Faith
Genre: Urban Fantasy
Length: 270 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $3.99

Synopsis:

Demon patrol officer Ella Grey is all about saving the ones she loves, even as she fends off the reaper that's trying to eat her soul. When a witch in her best friend's coven is murdered, Ella must set aside her own battles to take down a supernatural assassin. She'll only have one chance because her best friend Deb is next on the hit list.

But Ella didn't count on the dark and powerful magic that brought the assassin to life--or the man behind the assassin. It's a nightmare beast sent by none other than tycoon Jacob Gregori, and he aims to kill Deb and every last witch in Lynnette Leblanc's coven. It turns out Lynnette is dabbling in the same dark magic that Jacob covets. And that's not the only surprise Lynnette has in store for Ella.

To have any hope of saving Deb and the other witches, Ella will have to wield magic so rare and powerful it could kill her.

Dark Harvest Magic is the second book in the urban fantasy Ella Grey Series. Don't miss this thrilling world of magic, danger, and sacrifice in the battle against dark forces. This series is perfect for fans of Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, and Ilona Andrews!

Now for the Rafflecopter form. Win an eBook...


a Rafflecopter giveaway Good luck!

Monday, February 27, 2017

Giveaway of Kingdom of Embers by Tricia Copeland

Hi, it's Tia with another giveaway! I did the editing for Kingdom of Embers by Tricia Copeland, Jennifer Oberth did the proofreading, and Jo Michaels did the formatting. Details for the paperback giveaway are below, but first a little about the book.

Title: Kingdom of Embers
Author: Tricia Copeland
Genre: Young Adult Paranormal
Length: 332 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $13.80


Synopsis:

“He wouldn’t understand. He didn’t live in a pretend world. In truth, he did. Most beings, pure humans, walked around thinking they were the only type of people that existed.” –Alena


As a creature forbidden by both vampire and witch cultures, Alena traverses the country with her mother in search of an unknown entity. When Alena finds Hunter everything changes. Their bond may be the key to answers Alena seeks. As she investigates the connection, an equally handsome, but mysterious suitor appears. Will the truth be uncovered before it is too late? Or will her Mother’s kingdom be reduced to embers?

Now for the Rafflecopter form. Enter to win a paperback (US Only).


a Rafflecopter giveaway Good luck!

Monday, February 20, 2017

Giveaway of Verseborn by PM Hernandez

Happy Monday! Tia here, bringing you another giveaway, a paperback of Verseborn by PM Hernandez, the second book in her Earthborn series. A great YA science-fiction read. I did the editing,  Krystal Wade did the proofreading, and Jo Michaels did the formatting.

Title: Verseborn
Author: PM Hernandez
Genre: Young Adult Science-Fiction
Length: 189 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99


Synopsis:

ADELAIDE BECKER has one goal: rescue her father from his enemies and certain death. In a desperate bid to save the father she just met, she puts her faith in the one person she shouldn’t, Daxon Aluxni, an Ayezhni with his own agenda. What she doesn’t anticipate is being drawn to the very people she holds responsible for her father’s capture, her family’s breakup, and the exploitation of Earthborn like her.

BROCK GRIGNI figures Addy will throttle him for disregarding her wishes, but he follows her to Ayezh. While he knows she’s powerful, she isn’t invincible or truly aware of the danger surrounding her, and he wants to be by her side. Used to being as unemotional as any Ayezhni, the strength of his love for Addy surprises him. Unfortunately, along with the good comes the bad, and he struggles with unfamiliar feelings: jealousy, anger, inadequacy, and pain.

Facing almost insurmountable odds, Addy must fight for everything she holds dear. If she fails, not only will she lose Brock and her father, but also the freedom of her fellow Earthborn.

With two planets depending on her, can Addy do what it takes?

Now for the Rafflecopter form. Enter to win a paperback (US only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway Good luck!

Monday, February 13, 2017

Giveaway of Dark and Deadly Things by Kelly Martin

Happy Monday! Hi, it's Tia with another giveaway. I did the editing for Dark and Deadly Things, the first book in the latest series by Kelly Martin. If you love spooky stories with great characters, you'll love this one.

Title: Dark and Deadly Things
Author: Kelly Martin
Genre: YA Paranormal
Length: 162 pages
Buy Link: Amazon $2.99



Synopsis:

It is a strange feeling in life to watch your ghost hunter of a father live on TV while eating popcorn next to your dead mother.

That’s not entirely true. It is a strange feeling to be sure and my mother is most assuredly dead. But she isn’t next to me. She’s across the room, standing between the old mahogany grandfather clock that needs to be dusted and the old cabinet television that belonged to my grandma in the eighties. It doesn’t work anymore, the television that is. Now the cabinet is used as a stand for the newer TV version, one that you don’t have to get up and change the channels on.

~*~*~

I watched them die. I watched them all die, and I could say nothing as my father was accused of the crime. Only he didn't do it. The black shadow did... only no one will ever believe me.

And then there is Abel Hale. His entire family died at the hand of the black shadow, and he thinks I can help him get revenge.

If I could do that, I'd already gotten it. As it is, I go with Abel because it is the easiest thing to do.

Nothing is ever easy.

Seeing ghosts is a curse, but Abel's curse is something I never expected, something I fear.... something I can never trust.

Only he's all I have.

And I'm the only thing standing between him and the truth.

Now for the Rafflecopter form. Enter to win an eBook below.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Good luck!

Tuesday, January 31, 2017

A Carolina Christmas Paperback Giveaway

Hey there! Jo again. This time, I'm bringing you a paperback full of those warm, Christmas fuzzies. A Carolina Christmas is a collection of stories and poems by the Pamlico Writers Group. I designed the cover for this cute book, and I can't wait to get it into your hands. You'll love it!

Ready? Here we go!

Title: A Carolina Christmas
Author: The Pamlico Writers Group
Genre: Anthology
Length (print): 246 pages
Buy Link (paperback): Amazon $12.00

Blurb:

A Carolina Christmas isn’t your traditional holiday feast of tinsel and sugar plums. While there is still a smattering of stars sprinkled through the pages and a little glitter and artificial snow lighting up a few plastic Santas, these stories are filled with more than ornaments and figgy pudding. From broken hearts to hopeful reunions, holiday anxiety to joyful tidings, the truest gift of Christmas is still found to be family, faith and friendship. But these stories are not fairy tales and every holiday is not Peace on Earth.






Aaaaand, here's your rafflecopter entry form!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck!

Well, that's all for today, folks! Until next time, READ ON!

Jo